Case study

The J Club

THE J CLUB

The J Club is a 360° health, fitness and wellbeing members club located in the Jumeriah Beach Hotel in Dubai. Cater to High Net Worth Individuals (HNWIs), families and upscale locals in a luxurious setting with state-of-the-art facilities and a holistic approach. Offering an exceptional range of facilities to their target B2C audience in the UAE. Establishing local brand awareness is crucial to ensure they are instantly recognized as a luxury fitness and lifestyle brand. This was set into motion with Eminence by defining a clear visual branding, identity and style, establish a coherent and creative editorial line for the J Club’s social media.

THE CHALLENGES

1

How to stand out in an oversaturated market?

2

By communicating The J Club’s strong core values on social media

3

Using clear visual branding, identity and style, etablish a coherant and creative editorial line for the J-Club’s social media.

4

Establishing brand awareness to ensure they are instantly recognized as a luxury fitness and lifestyle brand.

5

Developing consideration from The J Club’s target audiences via organic social media

6

Launching

The Steps

 

  • Audited and market analysis of the completive landscape
  • Audience analysis to define target groups and their brand expectations
  • Developed communication axes in line with the brand
  • Established The J Club’s brand positioning and a clear tone of voice
  • Set up a social media strategy that encompasses all the best practises on each platform
  • Published creative concepts on a daily basis
  • Created striking visuals and an aesthetic feed for social media
  • Created engaging, interactive and dynamic content on social media.
  • Created high quality content with on site photographer and videographer
  • Community building and community management
  • Monthly trend, analysis and recommendation report

Our Strategy

Eminence began researching and analysing the competitive landscape of The J Club. Auditing the direct competitors of The J Club on both a global and local scale. Eminence established the keys to launching a successful organic social media strategy.

First establishing a clear positioning of The J Club based on their core values, their key strengths and competitive advantages. Then, Eminence defined The J Club’s tone of voice, their key audiences and what their brand expectations were.

From this we derived a monthly calendar that highlighted the key needs of each audience. We worked on conveying both visually and through the copywriting the exclusive and expert nature of The J Club. It’s different facets of health, fitness and wellness where communicated a daily basis via social media.

To generate brand awareness in this new club, we created the geolocation on Facebook and Instagram as well as their own unique hashtag.

Our strategic, design and graphics teams worked on a monthly detailed social media planning that conveyed The J Club’s brand messages, vision and values. As there where a number of different values, Eminence’s graphic design team created an Instagram puzzle to allow multiple aspects of the club to be shown in one post for Social Media. For example juxtaposing relaxation with intensive fitness and incorporating a motivational quotes that resonate with The J Club’s lifestyle. Incorporating dynamic content such as videos, Insta Stories and animations into their organic social media. Bi-monthly our photographer and videographer would create high quality content on site of events, guest influencers and key facilities of The J Club.

FEED INSTAGRAM TEASER

Animation Example

 

 

  • Use of hero visuals
  • Echoing The J Club Logo throughout the visuals
  • The diagonal lines creates the illusion of movement
  • Incorporating the key brand color palette to create a grid that compliments the entire feed & creates a harmonious aesthetic.
  • Inspiring quotes
  • Using logo elements throughout the feed to link the experience to The J Club
  • Fusing various experiences and within a single post, highlighting their holistic approach.

Etude de cas

The J Club

THE J CLUB

Le J Club est un club de santé, de remise en forme et de bien-être dont les membres sont installés au Jumeriah Beach Hotel à Dubaï. Il s'adresse aux personnes fortunées, aux familles et aux locaux haut de gamme dans un cadre luxueux avec des installations de pointe. Offrant une gamme exceptionnelle d'installations à leur public cible B2C dans les EAU. Il est essentiel d'établir une notoriété de marque locale pour s'assurer qu'ils sont instantanément reconnus comme une marque de fitness et de style de vie de luxe. Ce projet a été mis en place avec Eminence en définissant une marque, une identité et un style visuels clair, en établissant une ligne éditoriale cohérente et créative pour les médias sociaux du J Club.

Les objectifs

1

Se démarquer dans un marché sursaturé .

2

Communiquer les valeurs fondamentales du J Club sur les médias sociaux

3

Utiliser une marque, une identité et un style visuel clair .

4

Etablir une ligne éditoriale cohérente et créative pour les médias sociaux du J-Club.

5

Établir la notoriété de la marque pour s'assurer qu'elle soit instantanément reconnue comme une marque de fitness et de style de vie de luxe.

6

Développer la considération des publics cibles du J-Club via les médias sociaux organiques .

Les étapes

  • Audit et analyse de marché complet

  • Analyse d'audience pour définir les groupes cibles et leurs attentes en matière de marque 
  • Développer des axes de communication en adéquation avec la marque
  • Établissement du positionnement de la marque The J Club et d'un ton de voix clair 
  • Mettre en place une stratégie de médias sociaux qui englobe toutes les meilleures pratiques sur chaque plateforme 
  • Publication quotidienne de concepts créatifs
  • Création de visuels percutants et d'un flux esthétique pour les médias sociaux  
  • Création d'un contenu engageant, interactif et dynamique sur les médias sociaux. 
  • Création de contenu de haute qualité avec un photographe et un vidéographe sur place 
  • Renforcement et gestion de la communauté
  • Rapport mensuel de tendances, d'analyses et de recommandations

Notre stratégie

Eminence a commencé à faire des recherches et à analyser le paysage concurrentiel du J Club. L'audit des concurrents directs du J Club à l'échelle mondiale et locale. Eminence a établi les clés du lancement d'une stratégie de médias sociaux organiques réussie. D'abord, établir un positionnement clair du J Club basé sur ses valeurs fondamentales, ses forces clés et ses avantages compétitifs.

Ensuite, Eminence a défini le ton de la voix de The J Club, ses publics clés et les attentes de sa marque. Nous en avons déduit un calendrier mensuel qui mettait en évidence les besoins clés de chaque public. Nous avons travaillé à transmettre, tant visuellement que par le biais de la rédaction, la nature exclusive et experte du J Club. Les différentes facettes de la santé, de la forme physique et du bien-être ont été communiquées quotidiennement par le biais des médias sociaux.

Afin de générer la notoriété de ce nouveau club, nous avons créé la géolocalisation sur Facebook et Instagram ainsi que leur propre hashtag unique. Nos équipes de stratégie, de design et de graphisme ont travaillé sur un planning mensuel détaillé des médias sociaux qui transmettait les messages, la vision et les valeurs de la marque The J Club. Comme il y avait un certain nombre de valeurs différentes, l'équipe de graphisme d'Eminence a créé un puzzle Instagram pour permettre de montrer de multiples aspects du club dans un seul message pour les médias sociaux. Par exemple, en juxtaposant la relaxation et la remise en forme intensive et en incorporant une citation motivante qui résonne avec le style de vie du J Club. L'intégration de contenus dynamiques tels que des vidéos, des histoires d'Insta et des animations dans leurs médias sociaux organiques. Tous les deux mois, notre photographe et vidéographe créerait un contenu de haute qualité sur le site des événements, des invités d'influence et des principales installations du J Club.

FEED INSTAGRAM TEASER

EXEMPLE D’ANIMATION

 

  • Utilisation de visuels de héros
  • Faire écho au logo du J Club dans les visuels
  • Les lignes diagonales créent l'illusion du mouvement
  • En incorporant la palette de couleurs de la marque principale on a créé une grille qui complète l'ensemble du feed
  • Harmonisation des visuels
  • Citations inspirantes
  • Utilisation d'éléments de logo dans le flux pour relier l'expérience au J Club
  • On a fusionné diverses expériences au sein d'un même poste pouir mettre en évidence leur approche holistique.